Copper and Peachy Pink – Colors of 2015

In my previous post, I talked about the Pantone color forecast for the upcoming year. 2 of my favorites (in my selection) were Strawberry ice and Marsala.

you can read the full post here.

Pantone gave a full forecast based on the fashion shows and catwalk colors but it is enough to surf through the websites about interior design and design brands, and soon enough you will get a idea of the direction they are going to … and my 6th sense says Copper Orange and peachy pink are the upcoming color trends.

The months of October and November are the two most important months of the year for the interior designers. Why? The fashion shows are just finished and a lot of home accessory and furniture brands bring out their new collections during this period. There are also a lot of interior and design fairs going on. This Friday is Interieur Kortrijk 2015 in Belgium that I will be going to, Next week is Orgatec in Cologne, I will be attending that too and… begin November will be my favorite fair because it is going to be a special trip to somewhere magical, but I will tell you about that later on 🙂 .

Back to business . Here is my moodboard of the orange copper and peachy pink products.

moodboard copper

Last year we saw a lot of relaxing pastel colors and a lot of gray and white in our interiors. 2015 seems to bring a little bit of warmth into our homes. If you think that coloring the walls is a bit too harsh for your taste, using colored accessories is a great way to introduce colors into your interior.

1. Bloomingville Candle holder

candle blv

2. Bloomingville Copper Basket

3. Muuto Mika Tolvanen Storage basket

431Muuto14_iso4. Bloomingville marble copper table

Blv table

5. Bent Hansen Chocolate Cushion

6. Norman Coppenhagen plaids

7. Hay Slit table

8. Tom Dixon Copper shade

img_1368_h

I will start my shopping soon, which one is on your list?

Neg.

Leave a Reply

