My Kitchen

The Kitchen… The room where we create in. The kitchen is the atelier of life… We prepare our meals in there, which gives us energy. I love cooking ! It relaxes me.

It is true that sometimes I am so tired after work that I just want to dial the Domino’s number and order something and eat it on the couch. But there are other days too. Sometimes when I have had a rough day, cooking takes my mind of stuff, and I have time to think about the good things, plan my next step on TwistedVi13 for example…

I tried to make my kitchen a fun space, a place that guests can spend time in it when I am busy cooking for them for example. I know… maybe its going to sound silly, but nobody can resist a blackboard and not write or sketch something on it. It is and stays a nostalgic element.

A blackboard is handy too, I write my plans for the week on it, or small messages too Mr. P, or my shopping list … Even though it has a  black color, it warms the space up with the nostalgic look of it. I don’t care if other magazines say that a blackboard is passé, I keep loving it in my kitchen.

What I also love is my miniature garden… or better said…plant :/. I love to use fresh spices like mint or thyme. Beside the better taste in our meals, it brings a touch of green in the kitchen as well. And if you choose mint … mmm the scent of fresh mint when you enter the kitchen, just lovely…

I want to share a few snapshots of my kitchen with you guys and know your opinion about it.

DSCN4669DSCN4685

This cute turquoise tray is from the Scandinavian brand AVEVA. You NEED to check them out -> Aveva Website.

Aveva has the ability to give simple everyday elements, a fun upgrade with great colors. It is a great way to bring color into your kitchen.

They also have other fun products like woolmats and garlands. Aveva found its way to combine function, sustainability and color and I LOVE IT.

IMG_0282

Untitled-2 10519499_10202741255836060_2720549919715004014_n

Just looking at this picture relaxes me…

10616346_10203171400509408_3545581655097278436_n

And the final pictures shows us what happens to the blackboard after a housewarming party. 🙂

Thanks for visiting

Neg

Leave a Reply

